income tax efiling customer care number


Need Assistance?

For Income tax related queries
ASK : 1800 180 1961


For Rectification and Refund
CPC : 1800 425 2229

For e-Filing of Returns
e-Filing : 1800 4250 0025 

Income Tax Helpline / Contact Numbers

Below are the Income tax helpline contact numbers & Toll-free numbers.

  1. For General Queries related to Income Tax, PAN (Permanent Account Number) & TAN ( Tax Deduction Account Number), you can contact Aaykar Sampark Kendra (ASK) Toll Free number1800-180-1961.
  2. Customer Care number for queries related to e-filing of Income Tax Return & login issues, contact number is 080-2650 0025 and Toll-free-number is 1800-4250-0025.(Working Hours of call centre are from 9 AM to 8 PM – Monday to Saturday.)
  3. Income Tax Helpline number for ITR Notification & Processing, Tax Refund and Rectificationrelated issues is 1800-425-2229.
  4. The helpline number for ITR-V receipt status related issues is 1800-425- 2229 (or) 080-22546500.
  5. For queries and inquiries related to TDS Centralized Processing Centre (TRACES), Form 16 andForm 26AS, the toll free no is 1800-103-0344. (Customer care centre is at Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh.)
  6. Helpline number for queries related to PAN/TAN updation is 020-2721 8080.

Income tax India Address Customer Guide

To provide individuals better facilities and quick resolutions Income tax department has provided multiple help desk numbers based on query types. Please find the details below for main details of help lines, addresses and customer care numbers.

CPC Helpline Number – Income Tax department,

Helpline Numbers- Toll free – 1800-425-222
Phone Number – 080-22546500
Queries  relating to e-filing of Income Tax Return: 080-26500025


Income Tax Department – CPC,
Post Bag No – 1,
Electronic City Post Office,
Bangalore – 560100,

Common Questions:
  • What is the address of Income tax Deparments in Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Guwahati, Hyderabad,  Jaipur, Kanpur
  • What are the helpdesk and toll free numbers in Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Hyderabad Ahmedabad, Pune, Kanpur, Jaipur